Declaration of Candidates - 2018 General Local Election

Friday, September 14, 2018

The nomination period for the 2018 General Local Election closed at 4:00 PM local time on September 14, 2018.  Candidates will have until September 21, 2018 at 4:00 PM to withdraw candidacy should they wish to do so. It is also the time period when the Chief Election Officer may accept challenges to a candidate(s) nomination. 

Candidates Listing

Official Declaration of Candidates - Electoral Area Directors for the CSRD
Official Declaration of Candidates - Electoral Area No. 1 Trustee SD No. 6
Electoral Area A - Rural Golden
Karen Cathcart 1937 Palumbo Heights Drive, Golden, BC
Electoral Area B - Rural Revelstoke
David Brooks-Hill 2805 Big Eddy Road, Revelstoke, BC
George Buhler 1909 Mt. McPherson Road, Revelstoke, BC
Doug Stuart 1796 Mt. Begbie Road, Revelstoke, BC
Electoral Area C - South Shuswap
Paul Demenok 2518 Waverly Drive, Blind Bay, BC
Nancy Egely #17-1420 Trans-Canada Highway, Sorrento, BC
Electoral Area D - Falkland/Salmon Valley/Ranchero/Deep Creek
Rene Talbot 5755 Tuktakamin Road, Falkland, BC
Electoral Area E - Rural Sicamous/Malakwa/Swansea Point
Leslie Johnson 4111 Balsam Way, Malakwa, BC
Rhona Martin 3769 Malakwa Road, Malakwa, BC
Electoral Area F -  North Shuswap
Will Hansma 4293 Wyatt Road, Spallumcheen, BC
Jay Simpson 2832 Simpson Road, Lee Creek, BC


Candidates listing for School District No. 6

School District No. 6 - Electoral Area No. 1 (Town of Golden/Electoral Area A of the CSRD)
Jane Fearing 1304 Selkirk Drive, Golden, BC
Scott King 1439 Birch Cresent, Golden, BC
Rhonda Smith 4150 Thomas Road, Parson, BC