Areas Overview

The CSRD Board consists of 11 directors, one each from six electoral areas (that are unincorporated, defined in area by the provincial government and identified separately by letters of the alphabet). As well, there is one director representing each of the member municipalities of Sicamous, Revelstoke, Golden, and two from Salmon Arm.

Directors from the regional district's member municipalities are known as Municipal Directors and are appointed by their respective municipal councils.  Directors from the regional district electoral areas are known as Electoral Area Directors.  They are elected directly to the Board by the electors in the areas they represent and serve a four-year term. Municipal councils appoint a member of council to the regional board.

Each Board of Directors is headed by a Chair, who is the Chief Executive Officer of the regional district corporation. Each year, the Board elects one Director to serve as Chair and another to serve as Vice Chair.

Columbia Shuswap Regional District MapCity of Revelstoke Town of Golden Electoral Area D - Falkland - Salmon Valley - Ranchero Electoral Area A - Golden-Columbia Electoral Area B - Revelstoke-Columbia Electoral Area E - Sicamous-Malakwa District of Sicamous Electoral Area C - South Shuswap Electoral Area F - North Shuswap-Seymour Arm City of Salmon Arm