Candidates for Election

Electoral Area C (Eagle Bay, White Lake, Tappen, Sunnybrae)

Surname Usual Name Place of Residence
Gibbons Marty White Lake 
Najda Nicholas White Lake

Electoral Area D (Falkland, Salmon Valley, Deep Creek, Ranchero)

Surname Usual Name Place of Residence
Talbot Rene Falkland
Trumbley Dean R. Falkland

Electoral Area E (Rural Sicamous, Malakwa)

Surname Usual Name Place of Residence
Johnson Leslie Malakwa
Letendre Dan Malakwa
Martin Rhona Malakwa
Sorkilmo Natalie G. Solsqua

Electoral Area F (North Shuswap)

Surname Usual Name Place of Residence
Eklund Eugene Scotch Creek
Simpson Jay Lee Creek

After the September 16, 2022 deadline for candidate withdrawals or challenges passed, the Chief Election Officer has issued a Declaration of Election by Voting. 

There is also an assent vote on the proposed development of an indoor aquatic centre for voters of Electoral Area A and the Town of Golden. For information see the Assent Vote 2022 page.

Electoral Areas A, B and G had one candidate nominated. These candidates have been declared elected by acclamation.

  • Karen Cathcart - Electoral Area A (Rural Golden)
  • David Brooks-Hill - Electoral Area B (Rural Revelstoke)
  • Natalya Melnychuk - Electoral Area G (Blind Bay, Sorrento, Notch Hill)